This motley looking crew pictured below is the 1996 New York State EMS agency of the year.  They were awarded the distinction after responding to a large MCI bus accident on Lake Shore Drive. A few of the members shown are still active members. To this day we still thank all of the mutual aid departments both fire and EMS that allowed us to treat and transport 30 patients to various hospitals.

Top row: Dave Norton, Chris Steele, Stephen Baker, Melvin Bishop, Danielle Shippey, Vince Posteraro, Henry Lavit
Bottom row: Harold Shippey (Capt. at time), Gene Zielinski, Tammie DeLorenzo, Peter French (Lt. at time), Steven DeLorenzo, Butch LaGoy
Not pictured: Jerry Beardon, Janet Brown, Ray Chamberlain, Doreen French, Gil Howse, Bernie Markie, George Mumblow,
Tom Muscatello, Robin Neuman, Carl Schoder, Diane Schoder, Mike Sharp, Kelly Smith, Debby Welch

Return to Home Page